Total Pageviews

Thursday, May 20, 2010

Activities of the Land Commission Chairman unlawful- PCJSS

Courtesy: Prothom Alo, Dhaka, Sara desh, page 19, May 20, 2010

The PCJSS has charged of unlawful activities against the Land Commission Chairman. A PCJSS press release terms yesterday the activities of Khademul Islam, Chairman of the Commission as unlawful, impractical and motivated.

It demanded to perform land dispute disposal functions of the Land Commission through meetings with the Commission members according to the procedures.

The press release signed by Sajib Chakma, Assistant Secretary for Information and Publicity further says, the unlawful acts of the Commission have given birth to many confusions as far as the land dispute disposal is concerned.

When contacted over cell phone Khademul Islam says to the Prothom Alo, all his activities are based on the Constitution and the law.

No comments:

Post a Comment