Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Tuesday, May 04, 2010

PCJSS warmly welcomes the UNPFII members

The United Nations declares the names of 16 experts members of the UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues from 7 regions of the world for the term 2011-2013. Chakma Raja Barrister Devasish Roy was declared as the expert member from the Asia region.

Barrister Raja Devasish Roy

The UNPFII web site: announces on 28 April 2010:

Members of the Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues for the term 2011-2013

Following elections at the Economic and Social Council and the appointment by the President of ECOSOC, the following individuals have been selected asmembers of the United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues for the term 2011-2013, starting 1 January 2011...

Elected by ECOSOC (nominated by Governments)

Helen Kaljulate

Eva Biaudet

Alvaro Esteban Pop

Mirian Masaquiza

Megan Davis

Andrei Nikiforov

Paimaneh Hasteh

Simon William M'Viboudoulou

Appointed by the President of ECOSC (nominated by indigenous peoples’ organizations)

Mirna Cunningham

Saul Vicente Vazquez

Anna Naikanchina

Edward John

Raja Devashish Roy

Dalee Sambo Dorough

Valmaine Toki

Paul Kanyinke Sena

No comments:

Post a Comment