Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Saturday, May 01, 2010

Bygone days!

Happy Moments! Flanked by Goutam and Rupayan, two PCJSS pillars, one has now been a parallel leadership recognised by the Dighinala Special Workers Conference 2010 [], while the other is a mentally distant star. Photo: Michael Heyn, former UNDP-CHTDF Director.

The 3 most trusted aides-de-camp: : Engineer MK Tripura, Dr. Nilu Kumar Tanchangya and Advocate Shaktiman Chakma at Baghaichari Workers (members) Conference 2003. Dr. Nilu Kr., a PCJSS central committee member and also a CHT Regional Council member quitted PCJSS recently (for the PCJSS internal crisis) while the two others have now been a causing factor.

PCJSS Peace Mission: Should there be peace for them?
At Dhudukchara hideout, flanked by Sudhasindhu, Goutam, Rupayan and Raktotpal, prior to catching chopper for attending to the peace dialogue with GoB delegation, led by Abul Hasnat Abdullah on 21 Dec 1996.
Raktotpal Tripura (central committee member and CHT Regional Council member) has recently left politics for PCJSS internal crisis. Photo: Information and Publicity Department, PCJSS.

No comments:

Post a Comment