Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Saturday, May 15, 2010

Oversmart Land Commission

Courtesy: Prothom Alo, Dhaka, 13 & 14 May, 2010.

Prothom Alo, 14 May, 2010
Khademul Islam, Lands Commission Chairman remarks at Rangamati on Thursday last, many will run away when land survey is started.

Khademul Islam Chowdhury, Chairman, CHT Land Dispute Disposal Commission. The photograph was captured from a TV programme in Sept 2009.

Prothom Alo, 13 May, 2010
Land Commission Chairman Khademul Islam said at a meeting with the District administration at Khagarachari town hall on Wednesday- "Come to the Commission and discuss what you want to. It is your moral responsibility. The Commission is not the platform for politics." He said all these targeting the members of the Land Commission.

No comments:

Post a Comment