Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Friday, May 07, 2010

Santu Larma at Bandarban, reiterates his stand on the Land Commission

Courtesy: Prothom Alo, Dhaka, 7 May 2010.

Larma at Bandarban
Without amendment to the act the Land Commission can not function it activities.

Larma tells the media yesterday at Bandarban circuit house that the Land Dispute Disposal Commission Act cannot be operative unless it is amended as the act does not match with the CHT Peace Accord and also it was framed without consultation with the CHT Regional Council which is a must by legal compulsion. Therefore, Larma said “The function of the Land Commission can not function without bringing amendment to the Land Dispute Disposal Commission Act.”

Mr. Larma, Chairman of the CHT Regional Council went to Thanchi of Bandarban on 5th instant and camped at Bandarban circuit house.

No comments:

Post a Comment