Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Saturday, July 31, 2010

Dhaka civil society voice on the CHT Land Commission's survey

Courtesy: Prothom Alo, Dhaka, Editorial page, July 31, 2010

Ms. Jobaida Nasreen, Teacher, University of Dhaka, Department of Anthropology writes the sub-editorial on the controversy on land survey in the CHT under the caption "Recognition of traditional land rights comes first and land survey afterwards"

Ms. Nasreen writes "The resolution of land dispute in the CHT is delicate and time consuming. Hence, lands should be given back to the refugees and the internally displaced persons first. Otherwise, it is feared that the actual land owners will be landless for good and thus, the CHT crisis will deepen to a greater extent."

Email address of Ms. Nasreen:

No comments:

Post a Comment