Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Larma organises seminar with Mouza Headmen on CHT Accord implementation

Rangamati, 31 Aug 2010: Mr. Santu Larma, CHT Regional Council Chairman organised a daylong seminar on CHT Accord implementation yesterday at Shilpakala Academy auditorium at Rangamati town.

99 out of 172 Mouza Headmen of Chakma Circle/Rangamati Hill District were present there. Raja Devasish Roy, Chakma Circle Chief and Mr. Goutam Kumar Chakma, Member of the CHT Regional Council were also present.

This is the first such initiative of Mr. Larma in his 11 years and 3 month tenure. He took charge of the council on 13 May 1999. One elederly Headman from Rangamati Upazila with the request for anonymity remarks before the CHT Voice "Mr. Larma never did such pogramme with us. Now he is calling us for accord implementation when he is weak and expiring."

No comments:

Post a Comment