Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Friday, August 20, 2010

Santu Larma addresses at Bangal Halia

Santu Larma adressed a public meeting of about 500/600 souls at Bangal Halia (falls on the Rangamati-Bandarban road), under Rajasthali Upazila of Rangamati Hill District yesterday. He left Rangamati town at around 09.00 hrs. escorted by Police protection paty and youths.

The programme was actually organised for opening a PCP (Hill Students Council) unit at Bangal Halia College. The turnout of listeners to the meeting was poor as there was rain and opposition from the CHT Accord opposition group camped in Rajasthali Upazila, it is gathered.

It is also learnt that the pro-CHT Acord group mobilised the public with stern warning that at least one from each family might attend the programme. In this drive the villages covered under Ward 8 and 9 of Kaptai Upailla are Gabachara, Uparpara of Hnarachara, Nicher Hnarachara, Kochuripara, Narangiri Barapara, Tinchari Punarbashan, Panchari, Tinchari, Mitingachari, Noapara, Bhalukya and etc.

1 comment:

  1. Are you really PCJSS? Do follow the Path showed by M N Larma? i am confuse !!! Shame Shame ......