Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Saturday, October 23, 2010

CHT Voice gets global attention

An account of reading of the CHT Voice blog in one day ( 22 Oct 10am to 23 Oct 9am)

Bangladesh- 50
Netherlands- 20
United States- 14
Canada- 12
India- 12
France- 3
Belgium- 1
Germany- 1
Russia- 1

One reader has given 1 comment on the report "Update of fraticidal killing in Badolchari, Rangamati Sadar on 29 Oct" (

As of today (10am) the CHT Voice has got readers from 29 countries and 4,106 visits, from Bangladesh, Unitd States, Poland, Belgium, Canada, Iraq, Switzerland, Denmark, UK, Malta, Taiwan, India, Saudi Arab, Russia, France, Germany, Singapore, Pakistan, China, Australia, Thailand, Brazil, Malaysia, Ukrine, Iran, Slovenia, Indonesia, Romania and Algeria.

We encourage the readers to keep their eyes on the CHT Voice and support our move for reunification of the Jumma people and all the peoples of the CHT.

No comments:

Post a Comment