Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Sunday, October 03, 2010

Lord Avebury, Co-Chairperson, CHT Commission fears withdrawal of US from CHT

Courtesy: Lord Eric Avebury's blog, Saturday, October 02, 2010, London


Please read more:

Chittagong Hill Tracts
Most unfortunately, a US-aided project in the CHT focussing on the environment and forest conservation has come to an abrupt end because Santu Larma, Chairman of the CHT Regional Council, objected to the NGO chosen to implement the project, see It seems likely that Mr Larma's obstruction may cause the US to withdraw from other projects in the CHT.


  1. JB Larma alias Santu Larma has been always doing such of this works which he seems it is not serving his personal interest. Doesn't USAID know his attitude I mean "Give and Take" policy?

  2. We wish the Larma changes his mindset, behaves with democratic approach.