Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Friday, November 05, 2010

5 Army officials get punishment awards

Source: Prothom Alo, Dhaka, 5 Nov 2010

5 mid-ranking army officials have been found guilty by the Court of Enquiry after 1 yr long thorough investigation. They have been awarded 5 years jail each by the military court for their plot to kill Barrister Seikh Fazle Nur Tapash, MP, by exploding remote controlled bomb in Dhaka. The ISPR has been silent on the fact, however, family sources of these convicts and other sources have confirmed, the news report claims.

Barrister Tapas is an Awami League MP. He was an infant when his father, Seikh Fazlul Haque Moni (Bangabandhu's nephew) was assasinated on 15th August 1975 when Banga Bandhu Seikh Mujibur Rahman was assasinated by some unrully army officials.

Below is the scanned report.

No comments:

Post a Comment