Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Friday, November 12, 2010

Fire engulfs Chakma Rajbari

In absence of Raja Devasish Roy and other members of Chakma Raj family the Chakma Rajbari was destroyed by fire at around 7.15pm of 10th instant . The actual cause is still unknown, some say it is by balloon lantern while some say it is by electricity short circuit. But, it is fact that all the valuables and rare documents have been engulfed by fire.

This Rajbari was constructed by Raja Tridiv Roy, father of Raja Devasish Roy in 1960 when the earlier palace went under water due to commissioning of Kaptai dam. It has been learnt that Raja Devasish Roy is in Thailand. Local authorities have rushed to Rajdwip and offered helping hands in the crisis.

Note: We could not upload this post soon after the incident because of very slow internet speed since the evevning of 10th Nov.

No comments:

Post a Comment