Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Wednesday, November 03, 2010

Give money and get released from captivity

Pl visit for ref:

Kriti Chakma alias Kedi who was abducted from MN Larma's village, Manju Adam in Khagarachari Hill District on 31st Oct has been freed today. He returned home in the evening, a source tells the CHT Voice a while ago.

It has been learnt that 12 noon, today was the dealine of a demand of 1,300,000 taka and he was freed after making 300,000 taka available as 1st instalment. Kriti is younger brother of Bhaba Datta Chakma (Datta Babu) son-in-law of Santu Larma through his elder brother, Bulu (Subhendu Pravsh Larma).

No comments:

Post a Comment