Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Friday, December 24, 2010

Armed clash is imminent in Marishya

Armed clashes are imminent at Marishya of Baghaichari Upazila. A group of about 22 of the pro-CHT accord side infiltrated in Marishya yesterday in the evening and laid ambush at 8.30pm at a place of Madhya Baghaichari village being divided into two groups, to destroy the opponent group. A source from Baghaichari shares this info with the CHT Voice about an hour ago.

The report claims that Niloy Chakma, Goldy Chakma (nephew of Subol Chandra Chakma alias Asish Babu, chief of the pro-accord armed group) and Chinu Marma are commanding this 22-strong group.

The CHT Voice reported on 8th instant "---- and they may now concentrate their minds to reoccupy Marishya. It has been gathered that in January 2011 they shall accelerate their action for reoccupation of lost lands in Khagarachari and Rangamati Hill Districts."

No comments:

Post a Comment