Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Monday, December 13, 2010

'Army biggest violator of indigenous people's rights'

Kapeng Foundation, a rights body run by indigenous peoples' leadership of Bangladesh held the Bangladesh army responsible for human rights violations in the CHT, during its 2009-2010 human rights report launching in the capital on 11 Dec 2010. Newspaper reports say that Mr. Mangal Kumar Chakma, Secretary for Info and Publication, JSS briefed the human rights situation as its adviser.

On the programme the bdnews reports under the caption 'Army biggest violator of indigenous people's rights' ( while the New Age, Dhaka headlines "Constitutional recognition for indigenous people demanded" (

No comments:

Post a Comment