Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Wednesday, December 08, 2010

Free and also tasteless

Front cover of the book.

A book under the caption “ADDRESSING THE ETHNIC PEOPLE OF CHITTAGONG HILL TRACTS-AN INSIGHT”, published by FORUM FOR NATIONAL RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT; Malibagh, Dhaka. e.mail: has been sent to some rights activists in the CHT, by post and it is completely for free, by Counter Insurgency unit of the 24 Infantry Division, Chittagong cantonment.

It has been learnt that there are many controversial entries in the articles in pages 60, 64 and 66 which demand protests. The book can be had from Agrani Prokashani, Bangla Bazar, Dhaka.

No comments:

Post a Comment