Total Pageviews

Monday, December 13, 2010

Jatiya Mukti Council holds rally

Curtesy: New Age, Dhaka, National, 12 Dec 2010

Staff Correspondent

Leaders of Jatiya Mukti Council on Sunday said they believe it will not be possible to implement the CHT peace treaty. They made the comment at a party rally in Muktangan which is part of their countrywide demonstrations to press home their 10-point charter of demands. The JMC leaders blamed the government’s negligence for non-implementation of the treaty that was signed as early as 1997. They demanded that eviction of the ethnic minorities from their lands in the name of building eco-parks and reserved forest should be stopped.

No comments:

Post a Comment