Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Thursday, January 27, 2011

SC hearing on CHT Mar 3

Courtesy:, Dhaka, Wed, Jan 26th, 2011 11:26 pm BdST
SC hearing on CHT Mar 3

Dhaka, Jan 26 (—The Appellate Division has set Mar 3 to hear a petition regarding the Chittagong Hill Tracts Regional Council.

Chamber judge S K Sinha on Wednesday fixed the date after hearing on the appeal.

The hearing will be in response to a petition filed by the government last year against a High Court order that declared formation of the Council illegal.

The Court handed down the order on Apr 13 last year upon a petition filed in 2000 by a Bengali settler in Rangamati, challenging the peace treaty signed in 1997.

Supreme Court lawyer Mohammad Tazul Islam filed another petition in 2007.

Additional attorney general Murad Reza argued for the state while Sarah Hossain for the petitioner during the hearing.

No comments:

Post a Comment