Total Pageviews

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Tatindralal alias Maj Pele leads relief mobilisation committee

The JSS led by new democratic leadership has formed a committee today led by Shri Tatindra Lal Chakma, to mobilise and distribute relief materials for the victims of Ramgarh and Guimara communal attacks flared on 17th instant.

A meeting was held today at Khagarachari with the representatives of JSS Thana committees, for raising relief from different Upazilas.

The meeting called upon all the people and concerned quarters for generous contribution for suffering victims.

The JSS led by the new leadership played vital role in distribution of relief materials to the February 2010 Baghaihat and Khagarachari communal attacks in Khagarachari Hill District.

No comments:

Post a Comment