Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Thursday, December 22, 2011

Hasiana sends envoy to the CHT

Dr. Gouhar Rizvi, Adviser to the Bangladesh Prime Minister on Foreign Affairs calls on Mr. Santu Larma at Rangamati tomorrow at 3.30pm, the CHT Voice got the infomation of Dr. Rizvi's visit day before yesterday from a reliable source.

Dr. Rizvi and Mr. Nababikram Kishore Tripura, Secretray, Ministry on the CHT Affairs (MoCHTA) arrived Rangamati at noon and had lunch at Peda Ting Ting, a lake resort. At 3.30 pm they sat with the civil society of Rangamati at circuit house. The Bengali Awami League leaders demanded the recovery of illegal arms while Mr. Ching Kiew Roaza, former Rangamati Hill District Council Chairman and a Mouza Headman demanded the incfrease of honorarium of Headmen. Some Awami League leaders demanded to upgrade Mr. Dipankar Talukdar's status from State Minister to Minister.

Mr. Nababikram Kishore Tripura, in response to the demands and queries told, 1) The issue of recovery of illegal arms was discussed at the meeting of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on MoCHTA on 20th instant and it would be acted as per thier decision; 2) Juba Unnayan (Youth Development), a subject would be transferred to the Khagarachari Hill District Council very soon; 3) Science and Technology University and medical college would be set up in the CHT; 4) A bill on the Act on the CHT Land Commission is at its final stage for tabling before the Parliament. Once it is passed it would boost up the CHT Accord implementation process and etc.

Dr. Rizvi did not speak to the media today and told them that he has come to get him acquainted with the issues. Beyond Mr. Lama he has a meeting with the CHT Citizen's Committee tomorrow at 12:00pm and also with the CHT Dev Board.

Ms. Nirupa Dewan, Commissioner, Human Rights Commission, Prof. Mongshanu Chowdhury and Mr. U K Zawn will lead the CHT Citizen's Committee delegation. This committee has been advocating the the implementation of the CHT Accord.    

No comments:

Post a Comment