Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Monday, January 09, 2012

Awami League losses mayoral chair in Baghaichari Municipal election

Unofficial announcement confirms return of Mohammad Alamgir Kabir to Baghaichari municipal mayoral election yesterday. A person from Baghaichari, Rangamati Hill District claims to the CHT Voice that Mr. Alamgir has Jamat background with his whole family. He anticipates, the Jummas of Baghaichari might be in troubles with the rise of a man having close link with Sama Odhikar Andolon, the organisation of Bengali Moslem settlers. Md. Alamgir, however, tells the Prothom Alo that his return has given him opportunity to work with all sects.  

Mohammad Alamgir Kabir, central president of Bangali Chatra Parishad (Bengali Stusents Council) won 2,439 votes and his closest runner, Mr. Jamir Hossain, having Awami League support won 2,402.  Ms. Chanchala Chakma, Mr. Kanti Chakma and Mr. Prabhat Kumar Chakma returned as Commissioners. PCJSS supported Ms. Chanchala and Mr. Prabhat.   

No comments:

Post a Comment