Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Saturday, March 03, 2012

Pro-UPDF and pro-JSS (Santu Larma) clashes in 2012

January and February

12 Jan: Armed confrontation between pro-UPDF and pro-JSS (Santu Larma) at Borbogoja adam of Babuchara Union in Dighinala Upazila of Khagarachari Hill District.  No report of casualty has been received.

15 Jan: The pro-UPDF group waged a campaign against the pro-Santu Larma group in Sijak reserve forest of Baghichari Upazila and took control of it for a few days. There were armed clashes there. (

18 Jan: A pro-UPDF group attacked on a pro-Santu Larma group at Nona Karbari adam, abour 2 km north of Nareichari BOP, under Babuchara Union of Dighinala Upazila in Khagarachari Hill District. ( 

21  Jan: Bakul Chakma (40), member of JSS became victim of an armed ambush by pro-Santu Larma group at 4 kilo of Baghaichari-Dighinala road at around 8.00 am.

23 Jan: Naba Bikash Chakma (Novel), 45 years, an ex-combatant (JSS returnee) under the CHT Accord 1997 was shot dead at Dalubonya in Bangaltoli Union of Baghaichari Upazila of Rangamati Hill District by pro-Santu Larma group.  ( 

14 Feb: Chitta Bikash Chakma (Abhijan), a JSS member was ambushed by pro-Santu Larma group by point 22 rifle at Hazipara of Baghichari municipality at 9.00 pm when he was riding a scooter.

25 Feb: Mr. Purnimoy Chakma (45), a primary school teacher was killed by pro-Santu Larma group at 11.00 pm at Khedarchara in Marishya Union of Baghaichari Upazila of Rangamati Hill District. One brother of Purnimoy Chakma is a member of UPDF. (

28 Feb: Mr. Chitta Bikash Chakma (Abhijan) again was attacked by pro-Santu Larma group at Chowmuhani of Baghaichari Bazar at 10.30 pm by one AK 47 rifle. The amunitions did not work and Abhijan could avoid an accident. The attack was conducted by Bistar and 2 others, it was reported. 

No comments:

Post a Comment