Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Saturday, June 02, 2012

State minister Dipankar's denial in parliament

Mr. Dipankar Talukdar MP, state minister, Ministry of CHT Affairs, told the parliament on 31 May that "Mr. Santu Larma's claim is not true." He said this when answering to a parliamentary question raised by BNP lawmaker, Mr. Saheed Uddin Chowdhury that Mr. Santu Larma's accusation of cheating by CHT Accord signatories was not true.

The Daily Star, Dhaka, quoting Mr Santu Larma reports on Monday, May 28, 2012 (“The state rulers duped the hill people for 14 years instead of taking effective steps to implement the CHT peace accord”. Santu Larma said this to reporters following the fourth meeting of CHT Peace Accord Implementation Committee that began at 10:00am on 27 May.

Paper clipping: Prothom Alo,page 19, June 1, 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment