Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Monday, August 06, 2012

Tripura: BSF Prevents Illegal Entry of 250 Tribals of B'desh

PTI, Agartala, 5 Aug 2012

At least 250 people of Chakma and Tripuri tribes from Chittagong Hill Tracts of Bangladesh are now waiting in other side of the barbed wire fencing at Shuknachhari in South Tripura district in a bid to take shelter in Indian territory, BSF sources said here today.

They made an attempt to enter India last night, but BSF did not allow.

Following intimation from BSF, Border Guard of Bangladesh (BGB) personnel arrived at the spot and were trying to convince them to return home, the sources said.

Over 70,000 people, mostly Buddhist Chakmas, took shelter in refugee camps in South Tripura district in 1986 following clashes with the plains people.

No comments:

Post a Comment