Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Tuesday, September 04, 2012

No Bill placed to amend the CHT Land Commission Act today

No Bill has been placed today to amend the CHT Land Dispute Resolution Commission Act, 2001, as promised by the GoB on the last 2nd August, in an inter-ministerial meeting held at Bangladesh secretariat. 

State Minister Mr. Kamrul Islam tabled only two bills tonight which misses the much awaited and promised one on the land commission. It has been gathered that the current parliamentary session would be very short lived and it is very much doubtful that the GoB is finally going to keep her commitment. The CHT Voice registered doubt on the question of  placing the Bill in its post released on 3rd August 2012. []

No comments:

Post a Comment