Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Friday, September 07, 2012

No Bill for ammendment to CHT Land Commission Act

The GoB is not bringing the promised Bill on the amendment to the CHT Land Dispute Resolution Commission Act, 2001 in the sitting session, which has already been anticipated by the CHT Voice. It has been following the GoB commitment and here it is to know: The Prothom Alo, a prestigious daily vernacular has made a report on the matter in its today's issue. Here it is to follow:


  1. Actually the proposal is under process. U know it takes lot of time and scrutiny to finalize an act by the govt. It is not that easy as we buy cloths or furniture.. So we must wait and see the progress of it...

  2. Thanks so much for posting a lot of this awesome content about latest fashion! Looking forward to checking out more.

    modest dresses & modest clothes