Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Monday, November 26, 2012

Ambassador Supradip Chakma charge sheeted

Source: Bangladesh Pratidin, Dhaka, Friday, 2 Nov, 2012,  

Please read:

Mr. Supradip Chakma, Bangladesh ambassador to Vietnam and Laos, faces a corruption case and has recently been charge sheeted for embezzling 2 million BD taka, reports the Bangladesh Pratidin.

There are 2 Chakma ambassadors in the ambassadorial pool and he has tarnished the image of the Chakma nation. We urge him remove the black spot from the forehead of the Chakma nation through legal battle.   

No comments:

Post a Comment