Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Sunday, June 30, 2013

Sagarvasa, GS Panchari JSS committee shot dead

Supon Chakma (40+), popularly known as Sagarvasa, General Secretary of the PCJSS Panchari Thana committee was shot dead yesterday at around 8pm at Panchari Upazila Health Complex compound. His critically wounded body was rushed to the nearby health complex. He was immediately referred to Khagarachari Sadar hospital where he was declared dead.

JSS (Santu) men have been trying to hunt him for regaining the control of the Panchari thana area as he was all thorough been very active in the locality. As a youth he was very active during the peace negotiation in 1985 and onwards. He was a courier between the CHT Liaison Committee and the JSS and played commendable role in the peace process.

The attack on Sagarvasa has been bitterly criticised by local men and women and local leadership irrespective of political and ethnic identity.   

No comments:

Post a Comment