Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Saturday, September 28, 2013

Sudhasindhu and Rupayan meet teachers and PCJSS activists

Link: Prothom Alo, Alokita Chattagram, 30 Sept 2013.

Mr. Sudhasindhu Khisa and Mr. Rupayan Dewan, PCJSS president and vice president attended to the PCJSS organized two separate programs at Marishya, Baghaichari upazila sadar yesterday. Closure of ongoing fratricidal conflict became the prime discussion point in both programs.

Mr. SSK addressed the college, high school and junior high school teachers of Baghaichari upazila of Rangamati hill district as the chief guest. The meeting was conducted by Mr. Sathowai Aung Marma, PCJSS central committee member. This meeting was arranged under a PCJSS' opinion sharing drive with teachers of different upazilas. More than 150 teachers attended to the meeting with great interest and enthusiasm.

Mr. RD addressed the PCJSS Rangamati district committee conference organized at Baghaichari party office. The conference elected a 23-member district committee for the next three years. Mr. Anup Kumar Chakma Jipi and Mr. Pragati Chakma have been elected as the president and general secretary.

The conference discussed with serious concern about the future of the CHT and the Jumma people and called upon Mr. Santu Larma for rendering his positive role in this regard. The conference emphasized on the urgent need of unity among the CHT’s Jumma political parties based on tolerance, democratic attitude and fraternity for achieving rights of the Jumma people. The conference further expressed its absolute trust in the present PCJSS leadership elected on July 10-12 national conference and pledged to work under its command even during worst situation.

All the teachers who spoke in the meeting of Mr. SSK gave top priority to the ongoing Jumma violent politics followed by CHT Accord implementation issue and upcoming national election. The speakers called upon the actors engaged in violent politics to immediately arrest Jumma bleeding and suggested to field three candidates in 3 CHT parliamentary seats being one from each Jumma political parties. The speakers also expressed their fear and concern whether like last general election (2008 Dec) the Jumma voters would be forced to caste votes against their will in the next January election. The speakers indicated their last experience as many of Jumma voters had been forced to give negative votes against the PCJSS (Santu) candidate, Mr. Ushatan Talukdar. He got 52,000 yes vote and 33,000 negative votes.

No comments:

Post a Comment