Total Pageviews

New leadership

Contact us:

PCJSS/JSS key persons:
Sudha Sindhu Khisa, President/ Rupayan Dewan, Vice President,/Tatindra Lal Chakma, General Secretary/. Responsibility shouldered on 11 July 2013.

Background: The present central committee was elected on 11 July 2013, on the 2nd day of the 3-day long 10th PCJSS national conference. The earlier committee (convening committee) was formed on 10th April 2010 when Mr. Santu Larma convened the 9th national conference (29-31 March 2010) in sheer violation of the party constitution and excluded a few hundred veteran leaders and members and also "formally" expelled 7 top veteran leaders (Chandra Sekhar Chakma, Sudhasindhu Khisa, Rupayan Dewan, Tatindra Lal Chakma, Eng. Mrinal Kanti Tripura, Advocate Shaktiman Chakma and Binoy Krishna Khisa) and also declared their capital punishment. The present leadership is determined to democratise the JSS under a collective leadership.

"The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of the bad people, But because of the silence of the good people." Napoleon (1769-1821).

Thursday, January 09, 2014

299 Rangamati constituency, consolidated 2014 national election result

1. Elephant: Ushatan Talukdar- JSS supported independent candidate: 96,237.
2. Boat: Dipankar Talukdar- Bangladesh Awami League: 77,385.
3. Book: Sudha Sindhu Khisa- JSS supported independent candidate: 24,352.
4. Pineapple: Mohammad Afsar- (Sama Adhikar  leader) independent candidate: 5,395.
5. Aeroplane: Sachib Chakma- UPDF supported independent candidate: 1,243.
6. Plaugh: Dr. Rupam Dewan- Jatiya Party candidate: 924.

7. Total valid vote: 2,05,536.
8. Rejected vote: 4,405.
9. Total vote cast: 2,09941.
10. Total vote in the constituency: 3,71,348.

No comments:

Post a Comment